我们的葡萄酒

以“卡诺”名字由来为誓言:每一瓶卡诺酒庄出品的酒,无关价格高低,我们一定会给大家恒久而卓越的品质。

白葡萄酒

白诗南


品酒提示

浅金绿色。鼻尖缓缓流入梨,白石果、接骨木花等一些热带而愉快的愉悦。 其特点是热带水果,花香,香料和核果的味道。活泼的酸度用水果味来保持平衡,从而形成一种爽快的余味。

推荐配餐

理想的夏季葡萄酒,与沃尔多夫沙拉,烤海鲜和寿司很好搭配,或者仅凭自己的口味。

葡萄栽培

品种:92% 白诗南,8% 维欧尼
葡萄架栽种方式:灌木葡萄树
葡萄树树龄:平均35年
产区: 沿海
采摘:二月到三月

酿酒师日志:

葡萄被轻轻压碎后,跟空气接触8-12小时后,自由运行,压汁分离。在12~15°C的条件下,对发酵液进行冷发酵,用酵母培养液接种,在不锈钢罐中发酵。还原酿酒技术被用来确保与氧气的接触最少,从而保持果实性状。葡萄酒经过3个月,增加了复杂度和口感。一小部分维欧尼混入后,使葡萄酒增加了复杂性和口感。将天然葡萄浓缩液添加到葡萄酒中,对部分残留的蔗糖进行澄清,并在装瓶前对再次对葡萄酒进行澄清和稳定。

收起

卡诺白诗南


品酒提示

浓郁的金绿色。桃仁、蜂蜡和辣肉豆蔻流入鼻腔中。强烈的混入核果的细微差别, 青苹果的酸味和满口的香兰素。一个活泼的酸度作为完美的衬托,残糖确保葡萄酒的均衡性。
卡诺白诗南是一个悠长丰富和有意义的酒,受益于窖藏,诱惑乞征服。

卡诺白诗南是以最小的干扰,包括自然发酵等来酿造的,随着时间的推移,无害的晶体可能在瓶中沉淀

推荐配餐

在12-15°C,卡诺白诗南绝配于经典的辣菜,烤小龙虾和贝类火锅。

葡萄栽培

品种:100% 白诗南
产量:5-7吨/公顷
葡萄架栽种方式: 灌木葡萄树
葡萄树树龄: 46年
产区: Piekenierskloof
采摘:二月

酿酒师日志:

葡萄在最佳成熟期采摘,会留有少量葡萄球菌感染和一些葡萄干,两者能使葡萄酒具有独特的风味差异。这些葡萄经过仔细排序后,被整捆挤压,并在罐中过夜。 第二天,果汁从沉重的酒糟中被压榨入桶。在桶中加入少量的细酒糟,以帮助在自然发酵过程中提供营养。成熟过程中,桶每周滚动一次,以确保葡萄酒与酒糟之间的不断接触,使过程更加复杂。 葡萄酒在橡木桶中成熟十一个月,然后进行过滤和装瓶。酒成熟于15%个新橡木桶(400升),经过调味的桶的平衡。所用的桶大部分是法国橡木,只有一小部分在匈牙利橡木桶中成熟(225 L)。

收起

维欧尼


品酒提示

维欧尼耶是酒与桃子,李子、杏、橙,新鲜的石灰和土耳其软糖产生的复杂气味。一种花香酒,能使橡木味减弱。晒干的杏、橙花、 柑橘和热带水果的口感暗示爱抚。
口感用残糖以平衡、活泼的酸度为基础。和谐的橡木桶支撑着悠长的回味。

推荐配餐

这酒是一个真正的内行者,在你享受自己的食物时完全不会被影响。微妙的变化和口味,可以体验到葡萄酒暴露在空气中的演变。它会是自我的否定,味蕾与芳香的石灰和藏红花的扇贝,金枪鱼腌里脊撒果味橄榄油或多年生的最爱,新鲜寿司,交替,当然配这个可爱的酒饮。

酿酒师日志:

葡萄被整捆挤压,让它沉淀36个小时,然后把它的酒糟弄掉。葡萄汁加热到16摄氏度,扔进旧的的225升和400升的桶加入2.5%的酒糟到酒浆中。蓬松的酒糟含有营养物质和野生酵母细胞,是自然发酵必不可少的。一旦发酵停止,酒中加入硫磺,桶每周滚动。酒成熟了11个月,经过桶的澄清和过滤。木桶陈酿:法国和匈牙利桶中陈酿11个月。

收起

长相思

电话

+27 (0) 21 865 2488

Kanu Wine Estate - Our Wines

With the Kanu name comes the Kanu Promise that each wine made by Kanu, no matter the price point, is made in such a way that it will always deliver on quality and flavour.

White Wines

Chenin Blanc


Tasting Notes:

Pale gold with green tinge. The nose oozes poached pears, white stone fruit, delightful elderflower and some tropical whiffs. The palate is characterised by tropical fruits, floral notes, hints of spice and stone fruit. A lively acidity balances the fruit, resulting in a crisp finish.

Suggested Food Pairing:

Ideal summers wine that pairs excellently with Waldorf salad, grilled seafood and sushi, or simply on its own.

Viticulture:

Varietal: 92 % Chenin Blanc, 8% Viognier
Trellising: Bush vines
Age of Vines: On average 35 years
Origin: Coastal
Harvest: February - March

Winemaking Practice:

After being lightly crushed the grapes were allowed skin contact for 8-12 hours after which the free run and pressed juices were separated. The free run juice was cold fermented at 12 - 15°C. The juice was inoculated with a selected yeast culture and fermented in stainless steel tanks. Reductive winemaking techniques were used to ensure minimal contact with oxygen, thus preserving the fruit character. The wine underwent lees contact for 3 months for added complexity and mouth feel. A small percentage of Viognier was blended into the wine for added complexity and mouthfeel. Natural grape concentrate was added to the wine for some residual sugar l. A light fining and stabilization was done on the wine prior to bottling.

Read Less

KCB


Tasting Notes:

Rich gold with lime green hues. Peach kernel, beeswax and spicy nutmeg on the nose. Powerful entry onto the pallet with nuances of stone fruit, the tartness of green apples and mouth coating vanillins. A racy acidity acts as perfect foil for the residual sugar and ensures a balanced wine.
The KCB is a rich and rewarding wine with a long finish and will benefit from cellaring, should temptation be conquered.

Kanu KCB was made with minimal interference, including natural fermentation and as such, harmless crystals may precipitate in the bottle over time.

Suggested Food Pairing:

Serve at 12 – 15°C. The KCB pairs well with classical spicy dishes grilled Langoustines or a mussel hotpot.

Viticulture:

Varietal: 100% Chenin Blanc
Yield: 5-7 Tons/ha
Trellising: Bush Vines
Age of Vines: 46 years old
Origin: Piekenierskloof
Harvest: February

Winemaking Practice:

The grapes were picked at optimal ripeness, with a small percentage of botrytis infection and some raisins, both attributing to the wines distinctive flavour nuances. The grapes were carefully hand sorted before being whole bunch pressed and allowed to settle overnight in tank. The following day the juice was racked off its heavy lees into barrels. A small quantity of fine lees was added to the barrels to provide nutrients and aid in the natural fermentation process. During the maturation the barrels were rolled once a week to ensure constant contact between wine and lees, gaining complexity in the process. The wine matured in oak barrels for eleven months before light filtration and bottling. The wine was matured in 15% new oak (400 L), the balance being seasoned barrels. The barrels used were majority French oak, with a small portion matured in Hungarian oak (225 L).

Read Less

Viognier


Tasting Notes:

The Viognier is a wine with the complex aromas of peaches, plums, apricots, hints of orange zest, fresh lime and Turkish delight. A floral wine which opens up to subdued oak notes. Sundried apricots, orange blossom, citrus and hints of tropical fruits caress the palate. Mouth coating
residual sugar underpinned by a balanced, lively acidity. Harmonious support from seasoned oak underlies the long lingering aftertaste.

Suggested Food Pairing:

This wine is a true Charlatan as it can be enjoyed on its own without the influence of food. The subtle changes in nuances and taste can then be experienced as the wine evolves with exposure to air. That said it would be selfish to deny one’s palate with morsels of fragrant lime and saffron infused scallops, cured loin of tuna drizzled with a fruity olive oil or the perennial favourite, freshly prepared sushi, alternated of course with sips of this lovely wine.

Winemaking Practice:

Grapes were whole bunch pressed, allowed to settle for 36 hours and then racked off its lees. The juice was warmed to 16º Celsius and racked into seasoned 225 L and 400 L barrels and 2.5% fluffy lees added to the juice. The fluffy lees contain nutrients and wild yeast cells and are essential for natural fermentation. Once the fermentation has stopped, sulphur was added to the wine and the barrels rolled on a weekly basis. The wine was matured for 11 months, racked out of barrel, given a light fining and filtered. The wine was bottled in December 2014. Barrel ageing: 11 Months in seasoned French and Hungarian barrels.

Read Less

Sauvignon Blanc

Phone Us

+27 (0) 21 865 2488