我们的葡萄酒

以“卡诺”名字由来为誓言:每一瓶卡诺酒庄出品的酒,无关价格高低,我们一定会给大家恒久而卓越的品质。

红葡萄酒

卡诺独家出品


品酒提示:

深沉而忧郁的略带生动的樱桃,独特标记的檀香木和灌木,逐渐显现出音符的黑巧克力和雪松味。口感饱满,单宁柔顺,结构优雅,酸度持久。烟叶的细微差别,樱桃
果盘和苦巧克力挑逗味蕾,导致干燥,余韵悠长。现在就享用这种酒吧,或者在接下来的10年里品尝它。

推荐配餐:

19°C.干式熟成牛排和酱香根蔬菜炖牛腩,草本饺子或奶酪和饼干

葡萄栽培:

品种: 37% 赤霞珠,21% 梅洛,21% 品丽珠,12% 马尔贝克,9% 味而多
产量 多种类
葡萄架栽种方式:3线斜拉栽培
葡萄树树龄:10--20年
产区: 沿海
采摘:3,4月

酿酒师日志:

采摘期在酚的成熟的以后。所有5个品种分别采摘,轻轻压碎,35%的葡萄放汁,以增加皮/浆比。不同品种均采用自然发酵?吨箱定期手动挤压, 确保良好的色泽和单宁提取物。长时间的发酵后的浸渍时间的前20天跟皮被压在一个传统的压榨机。各种成分混合,在300升的法国橡木桶中进行苹果酸-乳酸发酵。酒在木桶中又花了29个月,当从橡木中取出,在装瓶之前给了一个轻微的澄清。26%的葡萄酒在新法国橡木桶中成熟,剩下的酒在橡木桶中成熟。

收起

希拉兹


品酒提示:

颜色好,强度高。颓废、性感的味道围绕着鼻子,都加剧于微妙的香草。大量的香料和水果,散发着紫罗兰和百合的芳香。一款芳香迷人的葡萄酒,口感圆滑,酸度均衡,层次丰富,回味悠长。现在享受,或在未来5-7年内。


推荐配餐:

这种酒非常适合配肉,无论是干牛肉切或鹿肉,选择是没有限制的。

葡萄栽培:

品种: 100% 希拉兹
产量: 8-10吨/公顷
葡萄架栽种方式:竖拍
葡萄树树龄:10--12年
产区: Stellenbosch
采摘: 3月

酿酒师日志:

葡萄在STELLENBOSCH从一个单一的葡萄园用手工采摘。葡萄精心整理,破碎,出浆(saignéE)有35%是从纸浆中。纸浆浸泡在不锈钢发酵,罐开一段时间然后接种选择培养的酵母。常规的,但温和的自动化冲压完成,直到发酵完成。这种酒在传统的篮子压榨机上按小批量包装,剩下14天。葡萄酒和另外16个月在500升的法国橡木桶中成熟进行苹果酸-乳酸发酵。这种酒在成熟周期中被榨取两次。酒被搅拌,轻轻地用新鲜的蛋白粉进行精制,将单宁抛光,过滤,最后装瓶。

希拉兹葡萄酒在100%老的法国橡木桶中沉淀16个月。

收起

梅洛


品酒提示:

鼻子里飘来,暗示着阳光成熟、多汁的浆果和白巧克力和提示等各种复杂的味道。桑椹,温柔的草本质素和保留的单宁结合起来,加上香兰素的支撑,毫不费力地形成一个丰满的口感。现在或以后3年内享用此酒。

推荐配餐:

梅洛配对美丽的多肉植物黄油煎牛排,牛肝菌和意大利烩饭,何况一个托斯卡纳卷五花肉。

葡萄栽培:

品种: 100% 梅洛
产量:10吨/公顷
葡萄架栽种方式: 3线斜拉栽培
葡萄树树龄: 26年
产区: Stellenbosch
采摘: 3月

酿酒师日志:

葡萄来源是从我们自己的Bottelary地区农场亲手采摘的。去梗后的轻轻的揉碎,葡萄留一点皮浸渍,然后35%的酒浆被抽出来。这使酒的颜色更深。然后用培养的酵母菌株接种酒浆。定期泵过,确保良好的色泽的提取。在发酵过程的中途,葡萄被压榨,发酵在不锈钢罐中完成。这一过程确保了良好的色泽, 但没有任何活跃的单宁酸。自由运行的酒和被压部分被放在罐中,接种乳酸发酵,加上精心挑选的美国橡木桶以确保所需的风格。MLF完成后,二氧化硫的添加使酒充分防氧化变质。该酒经过90天的微氧氧化后,经过一次轻微的蛋清精炼,过滤,最后装瓶。

酒体呈中度至强烈,单宁结构均衡,口感怡人。

收起

东方红

来复红


品酒提示:

这款易于饮用的混合酒提供了充满活力的黑莓、黑巧克力和圣诞香料的细微差别。这款酒容易令人获得惊奇地柔软柔顺的单宁和持久的摩卡味,可以单独享用,也可以搭配一顿美餐。


推荐配餐:

适合与胡椒牛排、羊腿、丰富的番茄比萨和意大利面和传统的Osso Bucco。

葡萄栽培:

品种: 77% 赤霞珠,20%黑比诺,3%梅洛。
产量: 12吨/公顷
葡萄架栽种方式: 格子和灌木葡萄架
葡萄树树龄: 多样的
产区: 西开普
采摘: 2月-3月

酿酒师日志:

在二月和三月,葡萄在最佳成熟期被采摘。在去梗和压碎的葡萄被抽到红葡萄酒发酵罐。允许有限的预发酵时间。葡萄用不同的酵母接种,每种酵母菌都有自己的特点。定期抽取后,以达到最大的颜色提取,以及添加的足够的氧气酵母发挥最大作用。48小时后,葡萄被压榨,在不锈钢罐中发酵。这个过程允许最小的单宁提取,同时保留果实的活力,固有这种风格的葡萄酒。发酵罐中,加入酒杠的木构件。苹果酸-乳酸发酵之后,一旦完成,二氧化硫的添加和酒行微氧90天。微氧在更短的时间跨度模拟桶老化的过程。单宁更聚合(软),酒在市场上释放成熟比木桶中更加迅速。酒桶是美国橡木,使之奶油和感性的甜蜜的味道。澄清,然后在装瓶之前进行冷稳定和过滤。

收起

电话

+27 (0) 21 865 2488

Kanu Wine Estate - Our Wines

With the Kanu name comes the Kanu Promise that each wine made by Kanu, no matter the price point, is made in such a way that it will always deliver on quality and flavour.

Red Wines

NuEra 2016


Tasting Notes:

A wine with a stunningly red cherry colour. Multi-faceted nose showing perfume hints of black peppercorn, lavender flowers and toasty vanillin’s. Beautiful follow through onto palate highlights gorgeous fruit and a solid tannin structure with a long finish.


Keystone


Tasting Notes:

Intense and brooding with a shade of vivid cerise. Initial notes of sandalwood and fynbos, but gradually revealing notes of dark chocolate and cedar spiciness. The palate is full bodied with supple tannins, good structure and a definitive line of acidity. Nuances of tobacco leaves, cherry
compote and bitter chocolate tantalize the taste buds, resulting in a dry, lingering finish. Enjoy this wine now, or savour it for the next 10 years.

Suggested Food Pairing:

Serve at 19°C. Dry aged Prime rib and soy glazed root vegetables, braised Brisket and herb dumplings or Stilton and crackers.

Viticulture:

Varietal: 37% Cabernet Sauvignon, 21% Merlot, 21% Cabernet Franc, 12% Malbec, 9 % Petit Verdot
Yield: Various
Trellising: 3 Wire Perold
Age of Vines: 10-20 years old
Origin: Coastal
Harvest: March-April

Winemaking Practice:

Picking was done to coincide with phenolic ripeness. All 5 varieties were picked separately, lightly crushed and 35 % of juice was bled off to increase the skin/pulp ratio. The different varieties all underwent natural fermentation in ½ ton bins with regular manual punch downs, ensuring good colour and tannin extract. A prolonged post fermentation maceration period of 20 days followed before the skins were pressed in a traditional basket press. The various components were blended and racked to 300 L French Oak barrels to undergo Malolactic Fermentation. The wine spent another 29 months in barrels, racked out of the oak and given a light egg white fining prior to bottling. 26% of the wine matured in new French oak barrels with the remainder maturing in seasoned oak.

Read Less

Shiraz


Tasting Notes:

Good, intensity in colour. Decadent and voluptuous nose, all accentuated by a subtle vanilla. Loads of spice and fruit with lovely violet and lily notes. A lovely fragrant wine, sleek and sensual, well balanced acidity, layered richness and a long finish. Enjoy now, or within the next 5-7 years.


Suggested Food Pairing:

This wine calls for meat dishes, whether dry aged beef cuts or venison, the choices are without limits.

Viticulture:

Varietal: 100% Shiraz
Yield: 8-10 tonnes / ha
Trellising: Vertical shoot position
Age of Vines: 10-12 years
Origin: Stellenbosch
Harvest: March

Winemaking Practice:

The grapes were harvested by hand from a single vineyard in Stellenbosch. The grapes were carefully hand sorted prior to a light crushing and a bleeding (saignée) of some 35% was taken from the pulp. The pulp macerated for a short period in open stainless steel fermenters and then inoculated with selected cultured yeast. Regular, but gentle automated punch downs were done until fermentation was completed. The wine was left on its skins for a further 14 days before being pressed in small batches in a traditional basket press. The wine then underwent malolactic fermentation in barrels and further 16 months maturation in 500 L French oak barrels. The wine was racked twice during its maturation cycle. The wine was racked, lightly fined with fresh egg whites to polish the tannins, filtered and finally bottled.

The Shiraz spent 16 months in 100% seasoned barrels, all French oak.

Read Less

Merlot


Tasting Notes:

The nose offers hints of sun ripened, juicy berry fruits and wafts of white chocolate and hints at the complexity to come. Mulberry fruit, gentle herbaceousness and reserved tannins combine effortlessly to form a voluptuous mouth feel, underpinned by lingering vanillins. Enjoy this wine now, or within the next 3 years.

Suggested Food Pairing:

The Merlot pairs beautifully with a succulent butter fried steak, porcini and parmesan risotto, not to mention a Tuscan rolled pork belly.

Viticulture:

Varietal: 100% Merlot
Yield: 10 tonnes / ha
Trellising: 3-Wire Perold System
Age of Vines: 26 years
Origin: Stellenbosch
Harvest: March

Winemaking Practice:

The grapes were sourced and hand-picked from our own farm in the Bottelary region. After gentle destemming and crushing, the grapes were left to macerate on the skins for a short while, and then 35% of the juice was drawn off. This makes for a deeper colour to the wine. The juice was then inoculated with a cultured yeast strain. Regular pump overs ensured good colour extraction. Halfway through the fermentation process, the grapes were pressed and fermentation was completed in stainless steel tanks. This process ensured good colour, but without any aggressive tannins. The free run wine and the pressed portion were kept together in tank, inoculated for Malolactic fermentation, together with a careful selection of American oak staves to ensure the desired style. After MLF was completed, sulphur dioxide was added so that the wine is adequately protected against oxidation and spoilage. The wine underwent micro oxygenation for 90 days, given a light egg white fining, filtered and finally bottled.

The wine is medium to intense in colour, has a balanced tannin structure, with pleasant berry fruit on the palate.

Read Less

Rockwood Red

Rifle Range Red


Tasting Notes:

This easy drinking blended wine offers nuances of vibrant black berries, dark chocolate and Christmas spices on the nose. Soft, supple tannins and lingering mocha notes make this an amazingly accessible wine, enjoyed on its own or paired with a good meal.


Suggested Food Pairing:

Pairs excellently with pepper steak, lamb shank, rich tomato based pizzas and pastas and traditional Osso Bucco.

Viticulture:

Varietal: 77 % Cabernet Sauvignon, 20 % Pinot Noir, 3 % Merlot.
Yield: 12 Tons/Hectare
Trellising: Trellised and Bush Vines
Age of Vines: Various
Origin: Western Cape
Harvest: February-March

Winemaking Practice:

Grapes were hand-picked at optimal ripeness during February and March. The destemmed and crushed grapes were pumped to red wine fermenters. A limited pre-fermentation time was allowed. The grapes were inoculated with different yeasts, each bringing its own characteristics to the wine. Regular pump overs followed to achieve maximum colour extraction, as well as adding sufficient oxygen for the yeast to function to their maximum. After 48 hours, the grapes were pressed, and allowed to ferment to dryness in stainless steel tanks. This process allows for minimal tannin extraction, while retaining the vibrant fruit, inherent to this style of wine. During fermentation in tank, staves were added as the wood component of the wine. Malolactic Fermentation followed, and once completed, sulphur dioxide was added and the wine underwent micro oxygenation for 90 days. Micro oxygenation mimics the process of ageing in barrels, but in a much shorter time span. The tannins are much more polymerised (softer), and the wine can be released in the market sooner than if maturation took place in oak barrels. The wine was rounded off with American oak, which gives a creaminess and perceptive sweetness to the palate. A light fining, followed by cold stabilization and filtration preceded bottling.

Read Less

Phone Us

+27 (0) 21 865 2488