• Image 01
  • Image 02
  • Image 03
  • Image 04
  • Image 05



卡诺酒庄


卡诺酒庄成立于1692年,前身是著名而古老的Nooitgedacht酒庄的一部分,她经历了日积月累的改变和历史的沉淀终成为现在的为大家所知的卡诺酒庄。卡诺酒庄坐落于STELLENBOSCH因寓意为“真诚”而出名的POLKADRAAI山上。


一只神迷的幸运鸟


“卡诺”这个名字由来,是出自一位老科萨人口中的一个传说,他从小在祖母家GOEDGELOOF农场长大,他描述了在农场上空的这只神秘的幸运鸟,如果它的影子轻掠过你的庄稼地,你必将迎来一年的好收成!

以“卡诺”名字由来为誓言:每一支卡诺酒庄的作品,无关价格高低,我们一定会给予恒久而卓越的品质。



关于卡诺酒庄



.

品种

白葡萄酒


- 白诗南
- 卡诺白诗南
- 维欧尼
- 长相思


了解更多
.

品种

红葡萄酒


- 卡诺独家出品
- 希拉兹
- 梅洛
- 东方红
- 来复红


了解更多
.

品种

南非香槟


- 吉赛尔




了解更多
.

品种

玫瑰红葡萄酒


- 半干玫瑰红




了解更多
.

品种

甜酒


- 天然甜希拉兹




了解更多
.

首席酿酒师

Johan Grimbeek


我的故事既不新鲜也不独特,但它是我人生的一次探索之旅,开始我作为消费者对葡萄酒产生了兴趣,继而成为我的职业。旅程仍在继续,因为葡萄酒是一种有生命的产品,一直在改变。

我第一次品尝葡萄酒是在一个星期天,在午餐的时候,我被允许从我母亲的甜白葡萄酒中啜一小口,因为酒的甜味掩盖了酒精和酸度。我喝的父亲红葡萄酒那一口是另外一个极端,涩和酸,在那个年龄不喜欢的味道。

但随着我的成长和我的偏好的改变,我从喝甜葡萄酒,开始品尝干白葡萄酒和红葡萄酒。在大学期间,我曾品尝过和喝了大量的红酒,这些酒是1970和1980年初酿造的,这些酒的丹宁酸很浓,有很多的提取物,是在法国橡木桶中的陈酿。突然间,你能感觉到葡萄酒有了细微的差别,这是学生们大量消费的廉价红酒中所缺乏的。现在我宁愿少喝酒,但更好的酒和播下的种子将决定我的未来。

1995,我决定转行,从德班搬到美丽的开普敦,追求酿酒的梦想。多年来,我一直是一个卑微的地下室手,尽可能多地学习。突然我有了一次机会去法国工作,世界上公认的葡萄酒的发源地。我很幸运地在那里工作时喝了一些最具代表性的法国葡萄酒,再次加深了什么是葡萄酒酒与大多数酒精饮料的区别。所有这些酒都有独特的姿态、个性和风度,难怪这些葡萄酒是如此抢手。

回到南非,我开始在卡诺做见习酿酒师,十七年后,我仍然在这里,希望在酿酒上有点小机智,被葡萄酒和它的演变而感动。

现在,我站在人生的下一个阶段作为卡诺的一个酿酒师即将进行新的旅程。令人兴奋的挑战就在我们的门口,我们有幸参与其中。

收起
.


了解我们更多

卡诺的核心哲学是和谐


关于卡诺的酒

享受美酒

味觉的终极体验


品尝卡诺




看我们在做什么

卡诺被热情个努力驱动


看我们的画廊

取得联系

任何疑问?联系我们


联系方式


电话

+27 (0) 21 865 2488

• Image 01
  • Image 02
  • Image 03
  • Image 04
  • Image 05

Kanu Wines

Founded in 1692 as part of the famous Nooitgedacht farm, Kanu underwent various changes and an accumulation of history to become what it is today. As of 1997, the land and the wines became known as Kanu. The farm as we now know it, is located in the Polkadraai Hills of Stellenbosch originally known as Goedgeloof (meaning “good faith”).

The Mythical Bird of Promise

The name Kanu is from a legend told by an old Xhosa man who was raised in his grandmother’s house on the Goedgeloof farm. Day after day, he would tell of the mythical bird he had seen flying over the farm. According to him, if the bird’s shadow touches your crop, you are promised a bountiful year’s harvest!

And, with the Kanu name comes the Kanu Promise: that each wine made by Kanu, no matter the price point, is made in such a way that it will always deliver on quality and flavour

About Kanu Wines



The Whites

- Chenin Blanc
- Viognier
- Sauvignon Blanc

View Wines


The Reds

- Keystone
- Shiraz
- Merlot
- Rockwood Red
- Rifle Range Red

View Wines



- Giselle

View Wines


The Rosé

- Semi Sweet Rose

View Wines


The Sweet Wines

- Natural Sweet Shiraz

View Wines

The man behind our wines

Johan Grimbeek

My story is neither new nor unique, but it is a journey of discovery that firstly got me interested in the world of wine from a consumer’s point of view and secondly became my occupation. The journey still continues as wine is a living product, forever changing

My first experience of wine was as a child at Sunday lunch being allowed to take a small sip from my mother’s sweet white wine, delicious as the sweetness of the wine masked the alcohol and acidity. The sip from my fathers red wine was at the other end of the scale, astringent and sour, and at that age definitely a thing to avoid.

But as I grew up and my preference changed, I evolved from drinking sweet wines and developed a taste for dry white and red wines. Whilst at university I got to taste and later drink in fairly big quantities red wines that were made in the 1970’s and early 1980’s. These wines had heavy tannins, a lot of extraction and aged in French oak barrels. Suddenly there were nuances to the wines, something that lacked in the cheap red wines that students consumed in vast quantities. Now I preferred to drink less, but better wine and the seeds were sown that would determine my future.

In 1995 I decided to change careers and moved from Durban to the beautiful Cape too pursue my dream of making wine. For many years I worked as a lowly cellar hand, keeping my ears and eyes open to learn as much as I could. I suddenly had the opportunity to go work in France, the true birthplace of wine according to any right minded Francophile. I was lucky to drink some of the most iconic French wines while working there, again emphasizing what sets wine apart from most alcoholic drinks. All these wines had poise, individuality and presence, no wonder these wines are so highly sought after.

Back in South Africa I started as a student winemaker at Kanu, and now, seventeen years later I am still here, hopefully a little wiser in terms of winemaking, but still humbled by wine and it’s evolution.

Now, I stand at the next stage of life as a winemaker as Kanu is about to undertake a new journey as a wine farm. Exciting challenges lies at our doorstep in which we are fortunate to be involved with.

Read Less

Learn more about us

Harmony is Central to the Kanu Philosophy

About Kanu Wines

Enjoy our wine

Taste is the ultimate experience

Taste Kanu Wine

See what we do

Kanu is driven by passion and hard work

View Our Gallery

Get in touch

Have a question? Contact us.

View Contact Details

Phone Us

+27 (0) 81 732 2480